United Fresh to Honor Women in the Produce Industry

United Fresh Produce Association is now accepting nominations for an honoree to speak at the 15th annual Reception Honoring Women in Produce held Wednesday, May 2 at United Fresh 2012 in Dallas, Texas. Each year, United Fresh recognizes the contributions of all women working in the produce industry and honors one outstanding female industry leader at this reception.

“This year’s event is especially meaningful as we celebrate our 15th anniversary of this program,” says United Fresh President and CEO Tom Stenzel. “The annual reception is an opportunity to showcase the contributions of women who guide the produce industry, who are thought-leaders, role models and opinion-drivers. We’re looking forward to welcoming back our past honorees and also celebrating the career of another outstanding leader at this year’s convention in Dallas.”

Nomination forms may be downloaded online at: www.unitedfresh.org/programs/women_in_produce, and must be received by Wednesday, March 14.

Past honorees at the Reception Honoring Women in Produce include:

Tonya Antle, Tanimura & Antle
Frieda Caplan, Frieda’s, Inc.
Margaret D’Arrigo-Martin, D’Arrigo Brothers of California
Jan DeLyser, California Avocado Commission
Jan Fleming, Strube Celery & Vegetable Company
Janice Honigberg, Sun Belle, Inc.
Lorri Koster, Mann Packing Co.
Kathleen Nave, California Table Grape Commission
Dr. Martha Rhodes-Roberts, U of Florida, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
Steffanie Smith, River Point Farms, LLC
Heather Shavey, Costco Wholesale
Mayda Sotomayor-Kirk, Seald-Sweet LLC
Rosemary Talley, Talley Farms
Jenney Tenney, The Kroger Compa

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.